Dutch Individual Chess Championships for men and women are scheduled to take place from 6th to 13th July 2014 at the Manor Hotel in Amsterdam, the capital and most populous city in the Netherlands.

Both tournaments will be played in 8 player round-robin format.

Men Section has the strong participation of 8 GMs, including the last-year’s winner GM Dmitri Reinderman.

Top seed is GM Sergei Tiviakov, while GM Zhaoqin Peng is the highest rated participant among women.

Follow the event live at 13:oo CET.

Official website / Men Section LIVE / Women Section LIVE

Men Section starting list:

1. GM Tiviakov, Sergei 2656
2. GM Van Wely, Loek 2654
3. GM L’Ami, Erwin 2647
4. GM Van Kampen, Robin 2631
5. GM Reinderman, Dimitri 2617
6. GM Bok, Benjamin 2591
7. GM Spoelman, Wouter 2571
8. GM Ernst, Sipke 2567

Women Section starting list:

1. GM Peng, Zhaoqin 2402
2. WGM Muhren, Bianca 2296
3. WIM Haast, Anne 2296
4. IM Lanchava, Tea 2286
5. WGM Paulet, Iozefina 2227
6. WIM Padurariu, Smaranda 2205
7. Hortensius, Lisa 2162
8. WFM Kazarian, Anna-Maja 2025

Chess Daily News from Susan Polgar

Source: Susan Polgar Chess Daily News and Information