19-year-old Ukraine Grandmaster Martyn Kravtsiv edged out other GMs to emerge champion in the 2nd SCS International Open GM Chess Tournament, which concluded at Hotel Swosti Premium, Bhubaneswar. Joining Kravtsiv in the top were Alexandrov, Turov, Dreev, Adhiban and Kokarev, all with 8.5 points each from 11 rounds. Kravtsiv’s better Buchholz tie-break score (76.5) gave him the title. In the absence of an outright winner, the top six cash prizes were shared by the top six with each pocketing Rs 87,667 each (approximately Euros 1540 each).
National champion Baskaran Adhiban gladdened the hearts of fellow Indians securing his second GM norm with a draw against top seed GM Alexey Dreev. With his present rating of Elo 2510, Adhban with few more GM Norm events to come up shortly, could well become India’s next Grandmaster. In another upset Delhi school boy Vaibhav Suri defeated International Master M R Lalith Babu. The impressive win also fetched Suri his maiden GM norm. Securing 8.0 points from 11 rounds with a rating performance of ELO 2579, Vaibhav stands to add ELO 56 points for his performance and would become India’s next International Master.
 Overall, the tournament, offered prizes fund to the tune of Rupees 1,100,000 (approximately Euros 19325). By involving 85 title holders, including 34 GMs, 26 IMs and 3 WGMs, this event could as well be billed as the strongest of its kind in Asia. The success of the tournament can be measured where it produced three titles (two IM, one WGM) and seven norms (two GM, one WGM, four IM) respectively.
Top board results (Round 11): 
Alexey Dreev (Rus,8.5) drew with B Adhiban (Ind,8.5), Anton Kovalyov (Arg,8) drew with Aleksej Aleksandrov (Blr,8.5), Martyn Kravtsiv (Ukr,8.5) drew with Dmitry Bocharov (Rus,8), Maxim Turov (Rus,8.5) bt Simonian Hrair (Arm,7.5), Dmitry Kokarev (Rus,8.5) bt Pavel Maletin (Rus,7.5), Hera Imre Jr (Hun,8) bt Nurlan Ibrayev (Kaz,7.5), Pablo Lafuente (Arg,8) bt Anwesh Upadhyaya (Ind,Ori,7), Rustam Khusnutdinov (Kaz,8) bt P Konguvel (Ind,7), Saidali Iuldchev (Uzb,8) bt Praveen Kumar (Ind,7), Gevorg Harutjunyan (Arm,8) bt Sergey Kasparov (Blr,7), Vaibhab Suri (Ind,8) bt MR Lalith Babu (Ind,7), Attila Czebe (Hun,8) bt GV Sai Krishna (Ind,7), Evgeny Vorobiov (Rus,7.5) bt Shreyansh Daklia (Ind,6.5), Thomas Luther (Ger,7.5) bt Ticia Gara (Hun,6.5), Sundararajan Kidambi (Ind,7) drew with Bitan Banerjee (Ind,7), Somak Palit (Ind,7) drew with Roman Ovetchkin (Rus,7), Ramnath Bhuvanesh (Ind,7) drew with Sriram Jha (Ind,7), Deepan Chakkravarthy (Ind,7.5) bt Akshat Khamparia (Ind,6.5), S Satyapragyan (Ind,Ori,7) drew with S Nitin (Ind,7), Abhishek Kelkar (Ind,7) drew with Ashwin Jayaram (Ind,7), VAV Rajesh (Ind,7.5) bt BT Murali Krishnan (Ind,6.5), P Karthikeyan (Ind,7) drew with Sayantan Das (Ind,7), Debasish Das (Ind,Ori,7.5) bt Mohammad Javed (Ban,6.5), K Rathnakaran (Ind,7) drew with DP Singh (Ind,7), Anuar Ismagambetov (6.5) drew with Kirnan Manisha Mohanty (Ind,Ori,6.5).
Final standings (Top 20): 
1. M Kravtsiv (8.5), 2. Aleksej Aleksandrov (8.5), 3. Maxim Turov (8.5), 4. Alexey Dreev (8.5), 5. B Adhiban (8.5), 6. Dmitry Kokarev (8.5), 7. Pablo Lafuente (8), 8. Dmitry Bocharov (8), 9. Anton Kovalyov (8), 10. Vaibhav Suri 8), 11. Hera Imre Jr (8), 12. Attila Czebe (8), 13. Gevorg Harutjunyan (8), 14. Rustam Khusnutdinov (8), 15. Iuldachev Saidali (8), 16. Pavel Maletin (7.5), 17. Simonian Hrair (7.5), 18. Nurlan Ibrayev (7.5), 19. Deepan Chakkravarthy (7.5), 20. Evgeny Vorobiov (7.5).

Source: Delhi Chess Association- Official Blog