Chess In Other News: Chess Growing Across the Globe

While chess fans worldwide may have had their eyes glued to PRO Chess League action, the World Team Championship or Prague, here are some stories you may have missed this past month: Chess Therapy for Panic Disorders Catching Up with the Quee... Source: Che


Chess LIVE NOW: PRO Chess League Playoffs Take Off For Atlantic, Pacific Divisions

It's playoff time for the PRO Chess League, and the teams from the Atlantic and Pacific Division aim to get one step closer to the live esports final in San Francisco. Play starts Tuesday at 1:20 p.m. PDT (4:20 p.m. EDT, 8:20 p.m. GMT). The... S


Chess Cecil’s Saturday Puzzle – March 9, 2019

from the Winnipeg Free PressWhite to move and mate in 2 (Funk)1.Qh2 Source: Chess Manitoba


Chess PRO Chess League Playoffs Take Off For Atlantic, Pacific Divisions

It's playoff time for the PRO Chess League, and the teams from the Atlantic and Pacific Division aim to get one step closer to the live esports final in San Francisco. Play starts Tuesday beginning at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT, 8:30 p.m. G... S


Chess PRO Chess League To Play Live Esports Final On Twitch

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Chess.com brings Professional Rapid Online (PRO) Chess League championship to Twitch.  San Francisco, March 18, 2019—Chess.com, the world's largest chess site, and Twitch, the leading service and community for...


Chess Wang Hao Wins HD Bank International Chess Masters

Top seed GM Wang Hao of China stamped his authority on the HD Bank International Masters 2019 in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam to win yet another GM open in Asia. The HD Bank International is already into its ninth edition since its incept... S


Chess Team Chess Battle: Nakamura Thumps MVL In Grob Madness

A wild Grob Attack decided the Team Chess Battle match between U.S. and France on March 15. Hikaru Nakamura’s TeamBattlesUSA had the better of Maxime Vachier-Lagrave’s TeamBattlesFrance on a three rapid games online battle across the... S


Chess PRO Chess League Fantasy Challenge Meets Playoffs!

With the regular season complete, sixteen teams are one step closer to reaching the PRO Chess League Finals in San Francisco on May 4-5. With eleven different countries represented across the four divisions, the bracket is now set for Round of 16 ... Source: Che


Chess Arch Bishops, Blizzard, Gentlemen, Gnomes Win PRO Chess Divisions

With the final week of the 2019 PRO Chess League regular season complete, the playoff picture is set as 16 teams saw their season come to an end. Notable omissions include the Montreal Chessbrahs and the San Jose Hackers, as both teams did not per... Source: Che


Chess Vitiugov Wins Prague Chess Festival Masters

Russian grandmaster Nikita Vitiugov won the first edition of the Prague International Chess Festival' masters with 5.5/9. Spanish GM David Anton won the challengers and promoted to the highest group next year. In the shadow of t


Sponsors
Featured Videos
Search
Categories